Welcome to my world . . .

I loved to watch people do crafty things when I was a little girl. Knitting needle clicks remind me of my grandmother and flowery embroidered pillowcases of my great grandmother. I learned to sew when I was in my early teens so I could make my own Halloween costumes. Another grandmother taught me to crochet not long after that and I proceeded to make granny squares for the following ten years because it’s all I knew how to do. At some point in my late 20’s I taught myself cross stitch because I have a lifelong love of embroidery floss and not much skill when it comes to embroidery.

These days, I am a working mama. I’m married to a chef who works long hours so I spend a lot of time on my own with my boys. Crafting is the way that I recharge my batteries at the end of a busy day and generally stay sane. You name it and I’ve probably tried it, but crochet is probably my biggest love. Oh, and tutus – how I love tutus. One day, I will figure out the boy equivalent, but until then I will find little girls to make them for (and use my boys as models now and then).

In this blog, you’ll read a lot about my craft adventures, a little about my crazy life and probably even a tiny bit about my attempts at cooking. I’ll also be linking to some of the cool crafty stuff (not to mention awesome people) I find out in the blogsphere. And did I mention giveaways? There will be some of those, too.

Sit back, relax and enjoy the chaos – it comes huge helping of love.

Leave a Reply

