The Saturday Post

Some cool things I found in the blog/Pinterest world this week . . .

Yum is really the only word I can think of for these.  They are from a guest post by Cookies and Cups on Confessions of a Cookbook Queen.  I can’t wait to think of an excuse to try these.

I’m always looking for a way to organize the random crap that piles up on my kitchen counters – this Tiered Pie Tin Organizer from MaryJanes & Galoshes (via Ucreate) totally fits the bill especially since I’m thinking I can find all kinds of fun materials at the thrift store.

Swedish Meatballs are one of those things that I always like to eat as a kid – comfort food.  This lightened up version from Gina’s Skinny Recipes looks so yummy.  I’ll definitely be making it in the next week or two.

There are a lot of wine lovers in my life and I drink a lot of wine which makes these Wine Cork Monograms – from Green is Universal – an awesome (cheap!) gift for me to give.  I spotted this cool DIY project on Tip Junkie’s Homemade Gift Ideas (via Pinterest).

I stumbled across this Personalized Memory Game on Pinterest.  I’m thinking it would be something fun to make for the boys to take, you know, wherever we go that a quiet toy is needed.  The tutorial from No Big Dill (from WAY back in November 2009) even includes a drawstring bag to keep it in.

Leave a Reply

