Giveaway Day!

A couple of years ago, I participated in Sew Mama Sew’s May Giveaway Day. I always intended to do it again, but it just never happened for whatever reason. I blame 2010 because, well, I blame that year for everything that doesn’t go quite right in my life.

Anyway, here’s the deal. A kerbillion people (500 was the last I number read) are linked over on the Sew Mama Sew blog and you can go to their blogs to win free handmade stuff or supplies for handmade stuff. It’s as simple as that. So, go forth and win.

Oh. But first, here’s what I am giving away.

Newsboy Cap
(Pattern by Speckled Frog)

Spring Bloom Hat
(Pattern by Inner Hooker)

{Both were made in the newborn size, but if you’re willing to wait a couple extra days to get them, I can definitely make yours in larger sizes. We’ll chat about that after you win.}

So how do you win? Easy. Leave a comment letting me know which hat you would choose if you won. If you want to win both hats, leave two comments (one for each). That’s it. Comments will be closed at midnight on May 25. I will announce the winners (drawn at random) on Thursday morning.

Just in case you don’t win, both hats are available for sale in the Chaos & Love Shop where you’ll get 20% off this week by entering the code GIVEAWAY.

188 Comments on “Giveaway Day!”

  1. Amy says:

    If I won, I’d want the white/cream colored hat. it would look super cute on my youngest πŸ™‚ and i LOVE the flower!!

  2. Amy Holiday says:

    See i love both hats, I think the brown one would look great on my 2yo. and she absolutely loves hats!

  3. Kacie says:

    I would pick the spring bloom hat – so cute!

  4. AJ says:

    That brown cap is cute!

  5. ohangelina says:

    love both hats you are too kind! love your blog go wordpress !!! x

  6. Stefanie N says:

    LOVE the newsboy cap!

  7. Stefanie N says:

    BUT i also love the spring bloom as well – so I want both πŸ˜‰

  8. Toni M says:

    Beautiful hats, I love the girls hat!

  9. stephanie says:

    That brown cap is perfect for a little boy and I know just the one if I win.

  10. stephanie says:

    I love the spring hat for a little girl.

  11. semiorganizedchaos says:

    i’d love a chance to win the spring bloom hat! gooberific@yahoo.com

  12. I’d love to have the newsboy cap for my son Sam who is due at the end of August.

  13. Michelle says:

    I like the Spring bloom hat in chocolate and raspberry:) thanks for a chance to win a piece of your work:)

  14. Sonja says:

    Love the little newsboy cap but would like to have it in a 6-9 month size. Thanks for the chance to win.

  15. Kathi says:

    I would love the newsboy cap. Newborn size is perfect! Thanks for the entry!

    kwarmelink(at)gmail(dot)com

  16. With a baby on the way I would love to win the news boy hat. So cute!

    ajoyfulnoise (at) live (dot) com

  17. And since I love both hats I would be thrilled to win the spring bloom hat as well. πŸ™‚

    ajoyfulnoise (at) live (dot) com

  18. Nykki says:

    I would like the spring bloom hat! It’s so stinkin cute πŸ™‚

  19. Nykki says:

    Idk.. the newsboy cap would be cute too! Both then? Lol!

  20. Finn needs the brown newsboy hat in a bad way. Love it.

  21. But I love the pink flower. Adorable.

  22. Kristie says:

    I love the newsboy cap.

  23. Bailey says:

    I love the newsboy cap! Even though my son is only two months old, I’d need a bigger size. He’s a little meatball!

  24. Shauna Hanson says:

    I love both hats! If I had to choose one it would be the spring bloom hat! I would need around a 9 month size :)! This is great, loving the giveaway

  25. galen says:

    Oh news boy please. so cute! i have a 1.5 year old, a 4 and a newborn on the way.

  26. Vanessa says:

    I love the spring bloom hat!

  27. Beth says:

    The brown one would look perfect on our little one!

  28. meikjn says:

    spring bloom. I would want it in a bigger size.

  29. I love the newsboy hat!

  30. I love the Spring bloom hat! The flower is awesome! πŸ™‚

  31. Tamera says:

    Thanks for the op to win these super cute hats! I love the boy hat since I have a little guy.
    I’m also taking part of the Giveaway day – feel free to check out my giveaway!
    http://www.crankheartpony1.blogspot.com/

  32. tonya says:

    my daughter would love the newboy hat!

  33. Callie says:

    Love the newsboy hat for one of my two little newsboys!

  34. Patty says:

    B would look adorable in the brown cap. I need to have another baby so that I can play dress up again.

  35. jennifer H says:

    I love the spring bloom hat! Would look so adorable on my niece – she is 1 πŸ™‚

    Jenny

  36. Meryl says:

    Oh my! That little newsboy hat is fabulous! I’ve been thinking about making one similar for my baby boy.

  37. Stephanie A says:

    I would love the Spring Bloom Hat for my daughter!

  38. Margaret says:

    I’d love the Newsboy Cap for my daughter–or me. Does it come in adult sizes? πŸ˜‰
    mcglen8 [at] gmail [dot] com

  39. Allison says:

    I love the newsboy one! It’d be perfect for our little one that is due next month!

  40. Olivia says:

    I love that newsboy cap. Would look cute on my son!

  41. bethany says:

    I love the newsboy cap (but I would love to have it in my size). So super cute…great job!

  42. Jess says:

    Oh my! I LOVE them both! The newsboy would be my favorite however. Love them though just precious!

  43. Lisa says:

    LOVE the newsboy cap…thanks for the great giveaways.

  44. Meagan S. says:

    I would pick the newsboy cap for my little guy! He would look super cute in this. πŸ™‚ Hope I win! ::crossing fingers:: Thanks soooo much!

  45. Meagan S. says:

    I would love to win the “Spring Bloom” hat for my little neice. She would look super cute in it! πŸ™‚

  46. Liz says:

    Oh, I would love to see one of my little guys in a Newsboy Cap like that! How darling!

  47. Leah says:

    The spring bloom hat just screams happy. Thanks for the giveaway! leahclaireh(at)gmail(dot)com

  48. Jill says:

    The newsboy hat is sooooo cute! I love the color and the style!

  49. Jill says:

    I know so many people who are having babies right now – I’d love to win the spring bloom hat too!

  50. elizabeth says:

    the little girl hat would be so fun to gift to my dear friends new little gal!

  51. channynn says:

    Holy canolie that newsboys hat is just precious.

  52. Kellie Dahlen says:

    I love the newsboy hat.

  53. Debra says:

    I would love the newsboy hat! So cute!

  54. Kellie Dahlen says:

    I also love the spring bloom hat so I guess I would love to either one or both ; )

  55. I would love to win the Spring Bloom hat in newborn size…so adorable! Thanks for the chance to win!

  56. Awesome little newsboy cap! I’d have to have you make that big enough for me, I’m a huge hat lover!

  57. Kameron says:

    I love hats. Next to headbands and shoes, they are my obsession for my kiddos! I would love the spring bloom hat for my daughter.

  58. Kameron says:

    …and the newsboy hat for my boy! ;o)

  59. Robyn says:

    The newsboy hat! Thank you so much for the opportunity!

  60. Mary says:

    Both are so cute! I’d love the newsboy hat for my little guy.

  61. Laura says:

    The newsboy cap is super cute!

  62. Lauri says:

    Just love the newsboys hat. What a wonderful gift. Love all of your products.

  63. Jenilyn says:

    I would pick the spring bloom hat for my little girl!! She’s 9 months and it would be so cute on her!

  64. Jenilyn says:

    I would love the newsboy cap too! The brown is so pretty!!!

  65. Tessa says:

    I’d love the newsboy hat for my almost-5 year old!

  66. Nicole says:

    Oh my – I love the newsboy hat. So cute. Thanks so much for the giveaway!!

  67. Leanne says:

    Thank you for your generous giveaway and international shipping!! β™₯ ’em both and have two babies on the way to enjoy them…not in the same womb though πŸ™‚

  68. Leanne says:

    Thank you for your generous giveaway and international shipping!! β™₯ ’em both and have two babies on the way to enjoy them…not in the same womb though πŸ™‚ Consider this my second post πŸ˜›

  69. Katy says:

    I like the spring blossom hat.

  70. sangeetha says:

    definitely would love to win both

  71. Katy says:

    I also have a little guy in my life that would like the newsboy hat.

  72. sangeetha says:

    second comment to add to the drawing

  73. Kiza M says:

    Super cute! I really like them both, but I think we’d probably get more use out of the newsboy cap. Thanks for the giveaway!

  74. Rachel M says:

    I love both hats so here’s my 1st comment for the newsboy hat. Thanks for the chance to win!

  75. Rachel M says:

    Here’s my 2nd comment for the Spring Bloom Hat. Thanks! πŸ™‚

  76. Anita says:

    Put me down for one adule sized newsboy cap. FYI we’re in the giveaway day too if you wanna check out our goodies. http://www.rhinestonebeagle.blogspot.com/

  77. Hayley says:

    I’m loving the Newsboy Cap! Too adorable! Great work! Thanks for the giveaway!

  78. Sascha says:

    Love the newsboy. Very cute!

  79. love the newsboy cap, I’m expecting a baby boy so that would look super cute! x

    jennifer grace @ hotmail (dot) co (dot) uk

  80. Kimberly says:

    Spring Bloom Hat – Definitely!

  81. Jenny Scott says:

    Well I’m expecting this fall and though I don’t yet know if it is a boy or a girl I think I’d choose the newsboy cap just because it would probably keep the wee ones little noggin a bit more snug in the cooler weather. Thanks for the chance to win, they are both very cute hats!
    okiedokiemama at yahoo dot com

  82. andrea says:

    i’d love the newsboy!

  83. both are so great. I’m partial to the newsboys hat since it can go either gender. Great giveaway! I’d be delighted to win!

    Phoenixpeacock(at)gmail(dot)com

  84. the flower hat is pretty darn cute too

  85. Sarah says:

    I’d love to win the newsboy cap! Thanks for the chance to win!

  86. Liz says:

    I’d love to win, thanks for the opportunity.
    libbystiles(at)hotmail(dot)com
    love the newsboy cap

  87. Sherry says:

    The Newsboy hat would look adorable on my grandson. Both are adorable, thanks for the chance to win.

  88. larissaesq says:

    I’d love the newsboy cap!

  89. Grace says:

    I LOVE both of these hats, but if I had to choose one it would be the Newsboy one. It fits my personality!

    graciemattox at yahoo dot com

  90. JD says:

    I like the newsboy hat.

  91. Theresa Connolly says:

    Dying for the newsboy hat – Great giveaway and such talent – you should be proud! Thanks bunches!

  92. Theresa Connolly says:

    My niece would look so darn cute in the Spring Bloom hat!

  93. Lisa says:

    Love the newsboy hat. So cute!

  94. Crystal says:

    I have a soft spot in my heart for boys….I have 3!! Oh so adorable!!! Very pretty and nicely crafted!!!

  95. Tammy says:

    I’m SO loving the spring bloom hat. very lovely!

  96. aelysium says:

    Oh boy, I love that newsboy cap! I would pin a flower on it and put it on my baby girl. Thanks for the chance to win!

  97. Jamie says:

    My new baby boy would look great in the newsboy cap! We love brown!

  98. Corrie says:

    I would love the newsboy hat

  99. Beth Hawks says:

    That newsboy hat is awesome.

  100. Wehaf says:

    I’d love the newsboy cap.

  101. Wehaf says:

    I’d also love the flower cap.

  102. Jessie says:

    I’d love to use the flower cap for shooting babies!

  103. Jessie says:

    Um. I just read that. You know what I meant though.

  104. Tamara Bell says:

    The newboy cap is so cute!

  105. Anna says:

    LOVE them both. I would pick the newsboy cap in size 2T, with a pink flower attached πŸ™‚ But seriously, SO CUTE.

  106. Esther Pawliw says:

    The Newsboy hat is super adorable! I love the pattern of the stitches. Beautiful!

  107. Jess S. says:

    LOVE the newsboy cap, thanks for the chance to win!

  108. deborah b. says:

    love the newsboy cap, thanks so much for the giveaway and chance to win!

  109. […] Chaos & Love The story of my life. Skip to content Home ← Giveaway Day! […]

  110. amanda says:

    Simply lovely! Thanks for the giveaway!

  111. christine says:

    i love the newsboy! too cute…i’d need it in a larger size though. i am going to go look at more…i spied some pretty lovely looking dresses on your home page!

    http://lulobird.blogspot.com

  112. Danielle says:

    I love the newsboy cap. Thanks for the giveaway!

  113. Stephanie says:

    It has to be the newsboy cap… my little chicken is having an operation on her skull and I realised I need to cover her little head to hide the scar until her hair grows back…

    xo Steph

  114. Fran M says:

    I just so happen to have a newborn baby greanddaughter I would love to give the spring one too! Thanks for offering it! Fran

  115. Marguerite says:

    Oooh newsboy hat! so cute!

  116. Margot says:

    These are adorable! Would you be able to make one large enough for me? I would be happy with either πŸ™‚

  117. Sarah says:

    I would love to win the newsboy cap! I am a photographer and could use it in a newborn session!

  118. Sarah says:

    I would love to win the spring bloom cap! I am a photographer and could use it in a newborn session!

  119. Sarah says:

    The spring bloom hat is my favorite. I’m a photographer and could use it in a baby session!

  120. Jenn says:

    Oh my gosh, those are so adorable. I love both, but I think I’d got with the newsboy cap!

  121. Michelle says:

    I love the newsboy cap!

  122. Yana says:

    my younger boy is 7 months now so I’ll choose the boys cap please:)

  123. Jingle says:

    I would like to be entered to win the Newsboy hat! These are too cute! jinglesells at gmail dot com

  124. Gill says:

    I love the newsboy hat ‘cos that’s what my son is!!!

  125. Keriann says:

    I would so love to win the newsboy hat! It’ll just look darling on my son!

  126. Keriann says:

    I’m trying to get my foot in the photography door and that spring bloom hat would be great for the box of photography props I’m trying to get together!

  127. melaina25 says:

    That top hat is ADORABLE! Blondie Boy loves hats, too πŸ™‚

  128. Gina says:

    If i win, i’d like the newsboy hat. very cute!

  129. kristin says:

    i LOOOOOOOOVE the newsboy hat!!!! i need it πŸ™‚

  130. Laura says:

    I would like to win the newsboy hat

  131. Laura says:

    I would like to win the spring bloom hat

  132. Leanna says:

    Oh I have a little boy that would love a newsboy hat! Thanks for the chance!

  133. djaj says:

    my favourite is the Newsboy Cap ! Thanks for the chance !

  134. Rachel says:

    Oh, what cute hats! Thank you for the giveaway opportunity. My favorite hat is that darling Newsboy hat!

    Rachel

  135. Cassie says:

    I would love to win either one of them… or both. LOL We are due in January and don’t know what we are having yet… but if it doesn’t work for me then my sister and sister in law are expecting too! so Newborn would be awesome!
    cmdoduck(at)gmail(dot)com

  136. Cassie says:

    So here is my second comment… we’ll say for the newsboy hat and my other comment could be for the cute little white one with the flower on it! πŸ™‚ Thanks again for doing the giveaway!
    cmdoduck(at)gmail(dot)com

  137. Mary says:

    If I won, I would want the newsboy hat…can that be made in a adult size?

  138. Stephanie Granite says:

    the little white hat is so cute, I know several little girls who would be beautiful wearing it!

  139. Stephanie Granite says:

    The newsboy hat is my favorite, it’s so cute!

  140. Taryn Oakley says:

    I super-heart the newsboy cap!!

  141. Lindsey says:

    Love the newsboy cap….boys are a little harder to find/make cute things for, so hats have become a go-to for us πŸ™‚

  142. Jocelyn says:

    The newsboy hat is awesome! I have 3 boys so I need this, lol

  143. Amber L. says:

    I would choose the Spring Bloom Hat. It’s so cute!

    appetizerforacraftymind(at)yahoo(dot)com

  144. Emilie says:

    I love both, but since I have girls I guess the spring bloom one is more appropriate.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  145. sarah says:

    i think the newsboy hat. but i’m not sure it would look good on me. they are both adorable.

  146. Erica says:

    I like that they are displayed on an orange… you are awesome!! πŸ™‚

  147. StephanieS says:

    I have a two year old boy who would look adorable in the newsboy cap. I would even love it a little big so he can grow into it. I will wait if you want to make it. Thanks for the chance to win. stephspitzer at gmail dot com

  148. I’d pick the newsboy cap (any chance you could make it in my size too!)

  149. hueisei says:

    Thanks for the generous giveaway!
    I would love to win the β€œSpring Bloom” hat for my baby daughter this coming august πŸ˜€

  150. hueisei says:

    Thanks for the generous giveaway!
    I would love to win the “Newsboy” cap for my baby nephew too ^^

  151. Skooks says:

    My little guy definitely needs more handmade in his life. The boys always seem to get left out!

  152. Tiffany says:

    I love the newsboy cap for me!

  153. tolmema says:

    i LOVE the newsboy cap! it’s so adorable! i would wear it myself if it were big enough πŸ˜€

  154. radiya says:

    the newsboy one
    thanks for the giveaway

    radiyas(at)gmail(dot)com

  155. Stacy says:

    Oh my! How adorable! I have a little boy coming in July, so I’d like the win the boy one! thanks so much!

  156. Jennyroo says:

    My boy would look great in the newsboy cap! Lovely! Thanks for the chance to win!

  157. Jennyroo says:

    I know the perfect little girl for the spring bloom cap!

  158. I think the brown one would look so great on my oldest daugher, Vivi.

  159. That white one is so sweet. I have a toddler girl who actually wears hats!! It’s kismet!

  160. Page says:

    Spring bloom would be perfect for my daughter (:

  161. Gorgeous hats – I would choose one of the Newsboy hats for one of my wee men.

  162. Serena says:

    I love the newsboy cap. πŸ™‚

  163. Serena says:

    I also love the Spring Bloom Hat. Thank you for such a lovely giveaway!

  164. elflyn says:

    I love the newsboy cap. One would look lovely on my nearly 2 year old.

  165. Jamie G says:

    Oy! The newsboy cap makes me want to smoosh some little cheeks!

  166. Tanya says:

    They’re both sweet, I’d choose the boys hat for my 8 month old!

  167. Theresa Nelson says:

    I would love the newsboy hat, I have a 4month old little guy and it would be adorable!
    Thanks for the chance at this πŸ™‚

    daniel_theresa(at)yahoo(dot)ca

  168. Amy says:

    Thanks for participating in the giveaway week! This one is fabulous! I’d totally get the newsboy one in my size.
    amy_kirchhoff(at)sbcglobal(dot)net

  169. Em Komiskey says:

    The spring bloom hat would be lovely on my very bald baby girl. Though, she’s no newborn anymore, she’s 9 months. And yes, she is really a fuzzhead. Barely a lick of hair. You can see her over on my blog if you want.

  170. Em Komiskey says:

    My big girl is more of a tomboy, really, and would look awesome in the news(girl) cap. But she’s 2, so I don’t know if that would work.

  171. nadila says:

    I love newsboy hat (picture number 1) so adorable!
    mageenadilah@gmail.com

  172. Martin Callan says:

    Thank you so much for generous giveaway. mwcallan5 at gmail dot com

    I would like to win the Newsboy cap

  173. Martin Callan says:

    Thank you so much for generous giveaway. mwcallan5 at gmail dot com
    I would like to win the Spring Bloom Hat. I will new baby sister in August.

  174. That newsboy hat is way to cute. And I can’t crochet or knit, so I could never make it myself.

    addyforrest(at)gmail(dot)com

  175. I love the newsboy hat, especially the little kick of colour on the sides. My 5 year old son would look very handsome in one! Thanks for the chance to win.

  176. Beeps says:

    Love them! (Good thing you mentioned their size… I was ready to wear the newsboy cap myself!) Thank you so much for your generous giveaway!!

  177. Jodie says:

    I would love to win the newsboy hat – so cute!!

  178. Leigh says:

    Ohh put me down for the newsboy! That would look so cute on my 3yo (girl!)

  179. Linda Meyers-Gabbard says:

    I like both #1

    Ladyblueeyez1960 at aol dot com

  180. Linda Meyers-Gabbard says:

    I like them both #2

    Ladyblueeyez1960 at aol dot com

  181. Jo says:

    The brown one!

  182. I love that newsboy style! Great color choice and bright photo to show it off.

  183. Carrie says:

    I’d love to win the Newsboy cap for a friend expecting in the fall.

  184. Sandy says:

    I would choose the spring bloom hat,it’s so cute!

  185. Katrina says:

    I would love the white one for baby on the way!