Losing weight the hard way.

I always think that dieting is the hard way to lose weight.  And then, I have a week like this last one.  We were hit with the nastiest of nasty stomach bugs and I lost 3.5 pounds in a matter of days.  Now THAT was a hard way to lose weight.

That said, I need to keep that ball rolling if at all possible.  Before the plague hit, I had gotten WAY off track.  I really want to get my focus back to eating real, filling foods.  I would like to work on upping my vegetable intake as well as water consumption.  In an ideal world, there would be exercise too.  Given that we are still trying to get back into a more normal place, I am not going to dwell on that too much – this week.

What I am going to dwell on is the reason I need to be focused on shedding some pounds.  My baby sister gets married less than 6 weeks and I want to be able to wear one of these.

Pinterest
Pinterest
Pinterest
Pinterest

Linked up on Heir to Blair.

{Don’t forget to enter to win one of two crocheted hats for SewMamaSew’s May Giveaway Day!}

4 Comments on “Losing weight the hard way.”

  1. Yana says:

    last one absolutely adorable. such interesting and not simple color…

  2. Skooks says:

    They are all lovely. I need to find a good dress to wear for 3 different weddings this summer! Anyway, just popping in here from the giveaway bu had to put a plug in for Weight Watchers. My sister works for them and I always thought, “sure whatever, it’s fine for you, but i don’t want to be on a diet.” Finally I got fed up with the extra weight (about 30 lbs too many) and decided to join so I could actually be rid of the “baby” weight before my son turns TWO. Honestly, I must say it works. I’ve been on it for a month (don’t do the meetings, just the online access) and have already lost over 11 lbs! I have not felt deprived (even once) and have definitely upped my intake of fruit and veggies because they are “free” on the plan.

    Just thought I’d toss that out there. Wish they were paying me to talk them up. I sound like a commercial!

  3. Lori says:

    Love all the dresses! This is funny because I JUST posted a blog post about exercise today. I’m trying to eat right (of course that has been helped when the doctor found out that I couldn’t eat gluten or dairy or coffee) but has also ordered me to exercise for my health. I hope you are able to lose your weight so you look fabulous in one of those dresses because they are all so pretty!

  4. Sally says:

    I hope you are feeling better by now! The dresses are all gorgeous…I would never be able to choose just one.


Leave a Reply

